RUGator

sports, music, teaching, life

NO MORE VIMAX ADS

with 13 comments

I can’t take it anymore.

These ads are THE most ubiquitous scourge ever to hit the already perverted, sordid, and shameless world of advertising.

On practically every web site I click to, I’m bombarded with ads by this product’s claim to make just one more thing bigger and better.

Who’s behind this company? Where are they getting the ludicrous amount of money it’s got to cost to pay for this sort of media saturation?

What a mirror our society has become.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. no, actually, you have a virus called an injector where it injects ads into every ad place there is

    asd

    December 22, 2008 at 10:33 pm

  2. Thanks. Is there a way to rid myself of this louse?

    rugator

    December 22, 2008 at 10:46 pm

  3. I too want to get rid of this…

    Chris

    December 28, 2008 at 8:19 pm

  4. I’m am getting annoyed. These ad’s are EVERYWHERE!

    Cody

    December 29, 2008 at 6:48 pm

  5. Hello my name is Andrew, and i am a rep for the vimax pills company (pillsexpert.com) i am visiting different forums in the hopes that someone may still have this virus on their computer.

    Firstly this is not us that is infecting machines with the dns changer, this is why we need your help in tracking this person down.

    You must understand that our company runs an affiliate program, this means that webmasters and website owners are paid for their efforts when they generate sales for us form their own sites, thus the banners you are seeing are tools for our affiliates to use.(the banners are also available to advertise on other peoples websites, but certainly not in this manner of which i am speaking to you about now)

    We do not condone this type of virus spamming and we assure you once we have traced the affiliate in question he will be severly dealt with.

    (Side note, we still do not know who this affiliate is because we do not have this malware
    on our computer or any other computers we have access to, thus it makes it very hard for us to track him/her down and other factors such as cloaking etc etc)

    What we need form you is someone who is still affected with this malware to first of all:

    1. please download firefox or if you already have it GREAT.

    2. please click on the ad to arrive at our website pillsexpert.com (please note that all affiliates have a link to this site as each affiliate is assigned their own tracking cookie/pixel/number so we can tell which affiliate has generated a sale, which is the next part i am getting to.

    3. please click on in (firefox) tools> options> privacy> and on the privacy tab click on “show cookies”

    4. once you are inside the “cookies” tab you will see a cookie folder named: track.oainternetservices.com please click on the little + sign to open the folder.(it may be easier for you to clear your firefox
    cookies before you visit pillsexpert.com so there is not a whole bunch of cookies for you to scour through)

    5. once you have clicked on the folder you will see a number of different subfolder names what we want from you is a (6)-six digit number this number can be found under one of two sub-folders either
    the “id” sub-folder or the “pub” sub-folder

    thats it! please email me the six digit number we will know exactly who this person is and he will be dealt with by way of law (yes we will be suing him) and any monies forfeited.

    my email address is official79@gmail.com

    thank you for your time and we would sincerely like to apologise for any harm caused to your computers.

    Andrew

    Andrew

    January 6, 2009 at 1:04 pm

  6. I have been removing this adware from quite a few machines lately – If anybody needs help removing it I would be happy to walk you through a multi-step process to eliminate it and secure your system from future attacks

    Our Virus and Malware forums are located -> http://www.tech-101.com/viewforum.php?f=18

    Blind Dragon

    January 8, 2009 at 1:13 am

  7. Andrew, you’ll forgive us for not believing that you and your company are sincere, since there are no disclaimers, explanations, or apologies on your website for this vile campaign waged in your name. That would be a good first step. Until then, you are part of the problem, not part of the solution.

    Norm

    January 11, 2009 at 10:17 am

  8. ..not to mention that Andrew’s email domain is a gmail account… rather than an “@pillsexpert.com” account. VERY suspicious.

    Rick

    January 14, 2009 at 6:32 pm

  9. yeah as dodgy as the pills themself methinks

    Joe

    January 17, 2009 at 1:05 am

  10. RELIEF IS HERE!

    I’ve been fighting the VIMAX ad crap for weeks and was at my wit’s end. I am SO SICK of those gross, stupid frigging ads. I have tried all kinds of things to try to find the virus/malware/ whatever the damned thing is, and get rid of it.

    Another thing that was happening was, Windows kept trying to download updates and couldn’t!

    THIS is what finally got rid of it:
    http://www.download.com/Malwarebytes-Anti-Malware/3000-18510_4-10804572.html?cdlPid=10997763

    I trust cnet so I had no problem downloading it. I was then able to download Windows updates, and have seen no more ads.

    Good luck, folks!

    kafleen

    January 29, 2009 at 8:37 am

  11. I can tell you it is true that the companies themselves are not behind this kind of behavior. I know first hand that any affiliates found doing this are terminated immediately with no pay.

    Rock Grisham

    July 21, 2009 at 9:12 pm

  12. It’s unfortunate that people go to these lengths to “advertise” a product. Usually they get away with it too. At least for long enough to make a bundle, and then they are on to the next scam.

    Marvin Beatle

    August 6, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    • Thanks for reading and commenting. I appreciate it.

      rugator

      August 6, 2009 at 11:25 pm


Leave a Reply